Posted by: macintoshsisters | November 20, 2006

Taking iPod to “The Outer Limits”

This multitasking thing is getting out of hand.

The other day, I found my wife curling her hair while reading a novel as she stood at the bathroom sink. I couldn’t make fun of her because I’d just returned from a pre-dawn walk during which I watched a Discovery Channel show that I had downloaded to my video iPod.

Pathetic.

The thing is, I walk longer when I watch my iPod. I become absorbed in science-oriented shows that I otherwise wouldn’t have time to take in. And iTunes finally has a decent and quickly growing selection of such shows drawn from about 50 networks. There’s other fare, too – programs like NBC’s “Law and Order.” But I’m hooked on science, whether it’s science fact or science fiction.

(I should note that Microsoft’s new Zune media player also lets you download videos. Early reviews of the product are mixed.)

Here’s a sample of what you’ll find on iTunes. Most shows cost $1.99 to download. A few cost more.

Animal Planet: “Corwin’s Quest.” Host Jeff Corwin roams the world, exploring the lives of critters large and small. He can be a bit over-the-top, so there are times when you cheer for the animals who try to chase him down.

From: ocregister

Leave a Reply

Categories

