Posted by: macintoshsisters | August 23, 2007

Put Limewire music, Youtube video, DVD…

Put Limewire music, Youtube video, DVD, video files, games on iPod
Ray Benjamin

Lots of people have iPods, but many of us still experience difficulties putting music, videos and other resources on iPod. I have been using my iPod for quite a long time, and the five tips below are what I have learned to put everything I can on my iPod:
1. Limewire music to iPod
2. Youtube video to iPod
3. DVDs, videos to iPod
4. Put games on iPod
5. Sync music and video to iPod

1. Put music and videos from Limewire to iPod
Limewire is a download tool I assume lot of us use. I often use it to download free music and videos and put them on my iPod. If you don’t have Limewire, you can download it from its official website.

Search and download songs from Limewire. You may get songs in all sorts of formats, but not all formats are supported by iPod. Usually I select three formats: MP3, AAC and M4A formats that are supported by iPod and can be directly transferred to iPod using iTunes. For the detailed specs info, you can visit http://www.apple.com/ipod/specs.html . After you download the songs, open your iTunes, click “File” from the upper left corner, select “Add file to library”, browse your computer hard drive and find the songs downloaded by Limewire, select the songs you prefer, click OK and the songs will be put in your iTunes. Then you can just transfer the songs to your iPod from iTunes.

FULL Information can be found at MobileGadgetNews

Categories

